The Synaptic Trust The Synaptic Trust West Thornton Primary Academy West Thornton Primary Academy The Woodside Academy The Woodside Academy Shirley Children's Centre Shirley Children's Centre West Thornton Teaching Alliance West Thornton Teaching Alliance
Choose School Site

Term Dates

 Term Dates 2018 - 2019

  SUMMER TERM 2019                                             
Inset Staff Training Day   Tuesday 23rd April 2019
School Opens  Wednesday 24th April 2019
May Bank Holiday   Monday 6th May 2019 -School closed for pupils
Half Term Holiday Monday 27th May 2019 - Friday 31st May 2019
School Opens Monday 3rd June 2019
End of Term Friday 19th July 2019

Term Dates 2019 - 2020  

                                     AUTUMN TERM 2019                                                 
Inset Staff Training Day Monday 2nd September 2019
Inset Staff Training Day Tuesday 3rd September 2019
School Opens Wednesday 4th September 2019
Inset Staff Training Day Friday 18th October 2019
Half Term Holiday Monday 21st October 2019 - Friday 25th October 2019
School Opens Monday 28th October 2019
End of Term Friday 20th December 2019
 

                  SPRING TERM 2020

School opens Monday 6th January 2020
Half Term Holiday Monday 17th February 2020 - Friday 21st February 2020     
End of Term Friday 3rd April 2020
                                   SUMMER TERM 2020  
School Opens Monday 20th April 2020
May VE Bank Holiday *

Friday 8th May 2020 - Please note this has moved from a Monday

Half Term Holiday Monday 25th May 2020 - Friday 29th May 2020
Inset Staff Training Day Monday 1st June 2020
School Opens Tuesday 2nd June 2020
End of Term Friday 17th July 2020

 

IMPORTANT NOTES TO PARENTS

Please do not take your holidays during term time. ANY leave MUST be submitted in writing or you can collect a green leave form from the school office at least 14 days BEFORE, where possible.

It is YOUR responsibility to ensure that your child is in school on the correct dates.

Please do not reply on text notifications as the Academy cannot be held responsible for non-receipt.

Important Note To Parents and Carers: It is your responsibility to ensure that your child is in school on the correct dates. Please do not rely on text notifications as the Academy cannot be held responsible for non receipt of texts.