The Synaptic Trust The Synaptic Trust West Thornton Primary Academy West Thornton Primary Academy The Woodside Academy The Woodside Academy Shirley Children's Centre Shirley Children's Centre West Thornton Teaching Alliance West Thornton Teaching Alliance
Choose School Site

Term Dates

 Term Dates 2018 - 2019

AUTUMN TERM 2018
Inset Staff Training Days

Monday 3rd September 2018 - School closed for pupils

Tuesday 4th September 2018 -School closed for pupils

School Opens Wednesday 5th September 2018 
Inset Staff Training Day Friday 19th October 2018 - School closed for pupils

Half Term Holiday *

 

Monday 22nd October 2018 - Friday 2nd November 2018

School Opens Monday 5th November 2018
End of Term Friday 21st December 2018
  SPRING TERM 2019                                             
School Opens   Thursday 3rd January 2019
Half Term Holiday  Monday 18th February 2019  -  Friday 22nd February 2019
School Opens Monday 25th February 2019
End of Term Thursday 11th April 2019
                                     SUMMER TERM 2019                                                 
Inset Staff Training Day Tuesday 23rd April 2019
School Opens Wednesday 24th April 2019
May Bank Holiday   Monday 6th May 2019 -School closed for pupils
Half Term Holiday Monday 27th May 2019 - Friday 31st May 2019
School Opens Monday 3rd June 2019
End of Term Friday 19th July 2019

IMPORTANT NOTES TO PARENTS

Please do not take your holidays during term time. ANY leave MUST be submitted in writing or you can collect a green leave form from the school office at least 14 days BEFORE, where possible.

It is YOUR responsibility to ensure that your child is in school on the correct dates.

* Please note this is 2 weeks - October 2018 Half term holiday

Please do not reply on text notifications as the Academy cannot be held responsible for non-receipt.

Important Note To Parents and Carers: It is your responsibility to ensure that your child is in school on the correct dates. Please do not rely on text notifications as the Academy cannot be held responsible for non receipt of texts.